Finance Department

Department Overview

The Finance Department maintains timely and accurate financial records on all financial activities of the Town; administers internal financial controls; facilitates the evaluation of the Town’s financial condition; ensures that the delivery of Town services is done in compliance with Massachusetts General Laws that govern municipal finance; provides timely and accurate financial information; and safeguards the financial assets of the Town. The Department has four divisions: Accounting, Assessor, Collections, and Treasury.