North Suburban Planning Council


The North Suburban Planning Council (NSPC) is composed of eight towns and one city that have formed a voluntary association to facilitate cooperative regional planning. The goals of NSPC are to:

  • Facilitate communication between communities through the participation of local officials involved with planning issues, in concert with MAPC representatives; and

  • Assist participating communities in setting an agenda for action on planning topics including issues of growth management and land use, which -- if thoughtfully addressed -- will allow the region to retain its character and its desirability as a place to live and work.

NSPC membership includes town managers and administrators, planning staff, and members of Planning Boards and Boards of Selectmen from the following nine communities: Burlington, Lynnfield, North Reading, Reading, Stoneham, Wakefield, Wilmington, Winchester, and Woburn.


NameTerm Expires
Ben Tafoya


Alyssa Scaparotti